It’s not as easy as it looks

By

Its that time again…. trying to get the perfect photo for the Christmas card.  This time I decided to let you in on the behind the scenes of it all.

CoopAva

Candy, funny hats and bribery.  Thats about the only way I know how to get a three year old and a one year old to hold still long enough to snap a shot. It’s not as easy as it looks!  Forty five photos and thirty minutes later, there’s bound to be something I can use!  Here’s a look look at what hit the editing floor.

She just wanted to dance!  He wanted to play in the leaves.

DSC_7539

All you have to do is smile for the 57th time…. maybe he’ll look at the camera this time.  Oh wait….. a leaf!

DSC_7554

No…. I said smile, not do your Gene Simmons KISS impersonation!

DSC_7564

Oh look….. more leaves!

DSC_7568

Seriously Dad!  You want me to wear this……?  Seriously?

DSC_7602

Mom with the crazy bird hat to the rescue!!

DSC_7574

Perhaps a hat… but where’s big sister?

DSC_7661

Oh, there you are!

DSC_7649

And….. we’re done!  I’ve had it!  No more pictures!  Where’s that candy you promised?

DSC_7541