Singing with Dad

By

As far back as I can remember, I have always wanted to learn the guitar. Sure I can play a few chords here and there, the dogs howl, doors start shutting, and suddenly the volume of the t.v. in the living room doubles. But nonetheless, my audience always consists of a 2 foot tall, pigtailed angel grinning from ear to ear tapping her foot. She shouts to me, “more Daddy” when I take a break from fumbling over my C to G chord change. Pointing to the guitar with one hand and loosely griping her panda bear with the other she whispers “Daddy, play again”. I cant help but to try again, there is no better encouragement to be great than a little version of yourself telling you to keep at it. Besides every great artist was once an amateur. This video reminds of the two of us so much I just had to share. Enjoy!